About Us

The ADHD Foundation, in partnership with individuals, families, doctors, teachers and other agencies, works to:

  • Build a positive foundation for life
  • Improve life chances through better understanding and management of ADHD
  • Raise awareness and understanding of ADHD
  • Change the negative perception of ADHD into positive
  • Bring about positive change and inclusion within policy and practice
  • Support schools, GPs, Youth Justice services and other professionals who work with people living with ADHD
  • Support achievement, educational attainment, mental health and employability
  • Work in partnership with those living with ADHD, and enabling them understand and manage ADHD

We are committed to the participation agenda, the right of those who use services to have a voice and be responsible for their own life plan, and the change they want to achieve for themselves.

We have a team of skilled, experienced and dedicated staff, sessional workers and volunteers, some of whom have progressed from beneficiaries of the service, to deliverers of training and services.

Our team understand first hand the issues around ADHD and other neurodevelopment conditions, sharing their experience and providing skills, support and encouragement.

Who we are

Board of Trustees

Dr Kuben Naidoo – Consultant Psychiatrist and Chair
Nicholas Jacobs BA JP – Marketing, Youth Justice and Vice Chair
Dr Peter Mason – Consultant Psychiatrist Adult ADHD
Professor Susan Young – Professor of Psychology
Dr Jeremy Fellick – Paediatrician
Joanne Manley – Service User
Anthony Greenberg – Managing Director of Owl Live Ltd and Service User
Dr Ruairi Gallagher – Community Paediatrician at Alder Hey Children’s Hospital
Dr Phil Carey – Health and University Partnership at JMU
Dr Christine Cornforth – Clinical Psychologist and Researcher at Liverpool University
Jean Fitzpatrick – SENDCo and Service User
Karen Rogan MA – SENDCo and Service User
Dr Joe Johnson – Consultant Psychiatrist Adult ADHD
Maria Fraughan – Business Advisor at NatWest

Service User Advisors to Trustees

Kerry Titherington
Debbie Blakemore
Kelly Schruyers


Simon Weston OBE
Rory Bremner – Comedian and Actor
Jonathan Drane – Para Athlete Team GB
Patricia Ward Kelly – Gene Kelly: The Legacy

Neurodiversity Young Ambassadors

Andy Smith
Charlotte Downson
Joshua Grenville-Wood
Marcus Wilton
Siena Castellon

International Ambassadors

Joan McAleavey-Barnscher – Canada
Dr Clarissa Sorrentino – Italy
Pascal Zug – Germany
Sandra Scott – UK
Marco Goerhing – Germany
Dr Luce Semarro – Italy
Martin Eberlen – UK

Legal Advisors

  • Jackson & Cantor Solicitors

Media Enquiries

Moore Media

Email: itsneverdull@jaynemooremedia.com

Tel: 0151 236 2879

Post: Yorkshire House, 18 Chapel Street, Liverpool, L3 9AG